Portable music

Over thanksgiving weekend, I made a box for some audio equipment. The idea was to take the 4 pieces of equipment I like to use and put them in a box, instead of on the desk and be able to use them anywhere in the house. Included in the box are my Zoom drum machine, Behringer 10 channel mixer, Alesis MicroVerb, and Electrix Loop Repeater . . . and power of course. Now, when I can’t find anybody who wants to play some music and have a beer, I can sit in the living room, quickly record some chords and then play along with my guitar, mandolin, bass, violin, or drums. Once I got it hooked up the other day I quickly remembered how enjoyable it is to play music with other instruments. As you can see from the photo it still needs some finishing work.

This entry was posted in Music.

Leave a Reply

