Fiddling Around

Yep, what you see is what I got. I figured that since I know how to play mandolin and Diane has a banjo, I might as well learn how to play violin. But, get this. This thing cost just 98 bucks! Delivered to my front door. With the bow and case and rosin. Made in China, of course, and designed in Germany, I had a luthier friend of mine check it out and his words were: “I’m impressed”. I still want to get a banjo one of these days, but first . . . onward with the violin.

Leave a Reply

