Lee’s Sea Kayak

Lee, a co-worker at Vitesse, is the guy responsible for getting me interested in kayaking. He bought a similar kayak to mine years ago, but never finished it due to some assembly issues, and then because he got married, and then he went back to college, kids, etc. I bugged him to get his kayak out with me but he said that he didn’t have time to work on it, so I convinced him to let me finish the assembly and refinish the paint and varnish for him. Today I finished it. Tomorrow, I’ll return it to him. I think that he’ll be happy with the result.

2 comments on “Lee’s Sea Kayak

  1. Diane L says:

    okay, you actually have Norb considering buying that boat you sent a link for–not sure if he’ll really do it since we don’t have much space to build it, but he’s thinking about it that’s for sure!

    Like

  2. Steven L says:

    Which boat, which link?

    Like

Leave a Reply

