Trap Shooting

I took the boys trap shooting after work yesterday . . . yes, even Paul went. He shoots a youth, 20 guage and Luke shoots an adult size 20 guage. Joshua and I both shoot 12 guage shotguns. It was Paul’s first time and while he missed the first 3 or so, I gave him a little more instruction and he started hitting them. He shot two rounds, probably hitting 10 in the first round and 12 inthe second. Luke did better at something like a 14 and 17. Joshua was around a 10 and 16 and I shot somewhere around a 15 after a crappy start. From the 16 yard line I’m usually a 20 to 22 so I was a bit disappointed in myself. It was warm, but windy.

Leave a Reply

