Soccer, house, music

My boys soccer team is 0-2 for the season. Arghhh!!! Both games were pretty good, but we lost 2-1 and 2-0. Still not playing like a team, but it’s starting to come together. 8 new players for this season makes a big difference in their ability to play like a team.

We passed the electrical and mechanical inpections last week for the house remodel. All I think that we’ll need next is the building inspection for the roughed-in walls and then it’ll be drywall, paint and flooring. Yahoo!

I’ve been playing mandolin for nearly two weeks and I’m due to return the borrowed Gibson mandolin. But, I don’t have my own yet . . . . guess I better get to the store and buy one. I’ve got my eye on a Collings.

3 comments on “Soccer, house, music

  1. Diane L says:

    Buy me a banjo while you’re there 🙂

    Like

  2. Steven L says:

    Banjos are like mandolins in that I’ve seen mandolins priced as low as $40 and as high as $22,000. Which one would you like?

    Like

  3. Diane L says:

    surprise me, hee hee hee 🙂

    $22,000!??! $22,000!!??!?! it’s a banjo for cryin’ out loud, we want to play it, not drive it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

